Board of Aldermen


  • 7 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Monday of the month

Check out the most recent BOA meeting via Zoom:

COVID-19 image

City of Ozark offers Virtual Access to Board of Aldermen Meetings due to COVID-19

The City of Ozark’s top priority is to protect the health and safety of our residents and employees while continuing to provide essential public services to our citizens. We are in frequent communication with our partners at the Christian County Health Department and health officials at local, state, and federal agencies who are monitoring the situation and providing guidance on how to respond to COVID-19. The City of Ozark will be offering a call-in or log-in options to attend and participate at Board of Aldermen meetings. The City will be utilizing the Zoom platform to allow Board of Aldermen, Planning and Zoning Commission members, and the general public to confer via phone or internet. All meetings are also broadcast on our website, which is a great alternative to attending in person. 

Remote meeting information is as follows: 

Planning and Zoning Meeting September 27, 2021: September Planning & Zoning Zoom Meeting - YouTube

Board of Alderman Meeting October 18, 2021:

The City requests that citizens sign up if they wish to speak to any agenda item by 5:00 p.m. the Wednesday before the meeting by emailing or by calling the City Clerk at 417-581-2407 to allow the City to prepare to accommodate the anticipated crowd.

The Board of Aldermen meeting will be virtually hosted at The OC located at 1530 W. Jackson St. Ozark, Missouri 65721. If a citizen does not have access to a phone or internet we will have limited access for citizens to come to The OC and speak via Zoom to the Board of Aldermen. Citizens may also submit their comments via email at, and will be read aloud during the meeting.

Agendas, Minutes & Packets

Packets are viewable Friday before the next board meeting. Some last minute items may be missing, but for the most part, these packets are complete.

Click here to view agendas, minutes and packets.

About the Board

Every first and third Monday at 7 p.m., Ozark holds city council meetings. On those nights, the 6 aldermen convene to discuss city issues.

Citizens can now view the information packets that your board members view during board meetings. Everything you want to know about an upcoming or past board meeting will be included in these packets. They are viewable Friday before the next meeting. Some last minute items will be missing every week, but for the most part these packets are complete.

Ozark is divided into three wards to find your Ward click HERE 




Phone Number

Brad Jackson, Mayor

Ozark, MO 65721


Rick Gardner, Ward II

1809 N Riverside Road
Ozark, MO 65721


Bruce Galloway, Ward II

107 N. 2nd St.
Ozark, MO 65721


RJ Flores, Ward I        

1180 S. 14th Ave
Ozark, MO 65721


Nathan Posten, Ward I

1402 S. 11th Street
​Ozark, MO 65721


Eddie Campbell, Ward III

Ozark, MO 65721

Heather Alder, Ward III 2010 E Chesapeake Drive
​Ozark, MO  65721